How do I delete a previous destination with SYNC®*?

Locations your vehicle has previously visited can be deleted from SYNC Navigation. See the instructions below to remove previous destinations.

Instructions vary by SYNC generation (gen). 

Note: Some SYNC Navigation destination options may be grayed out while the vehicle is in motion. 

Deleting a Previous Destination

Important: Ensure that your vehicle is on and running in a well-ventilated area and in Park (P).

Select your SYNC gen from the drop-down options below to learn how to delete a previous destination.

Note: If you need assistance determining the generation of your SYNC system, select the first drop-down option.

Identifying Your Vehicle's SYNC Gen

Two resources to help you identify your vehicle's SYNC gen are the:

  • Página de SYNC y actualizaciones de navegación. Either:
    • Enter your Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) and select Check for update.
    • Log in with your Lincoln credentials, choose a vehicle from your garage, and select Check for updates.

      Note: Your SYNC gen will appear on the right-hand side of the page.

  • SYNC Visual Reference Guide, which provides example images of SYNC gens that Lincoln has offered.

SYNC 4

To delete a destination using SYNC 4:

  1. Select the Search icon on your vehicle's SYNC screen.
  2. Choose Recents.
  3. Drag an address to the left. 
  4. Select the Delete icon.

    Note: There is only an option to delete a single previous destination. There is no option to delete all previous destinations.

SYNC 3

Important: There is no option to delete a single previous destination. To delete one previous destination, you must delete all of them.

To delete destinations using SYNC 3:

  1. Press Nav on your vehicle's SYNC screen.
  2. Select Destination.
  3. Choose Previous Destinations.
  4. Press Delete All.

SYNC con MyLincoln Touch

To delete a destination using SYNC with MyLincoln Touch:

  1. Press Navigation on your vehicle's SYNC screen.
  2. Select DEST.
  3. Tap Previous Destination.
  4. Choose one of the following options:
    1. Select Delete next to a previous destination to delete it. 
    2. Select Delete all to delete all previous destinations.

SYNC con navegación activada por voz

To delete a destination using SYNC with Voice-Activated Navigation:

  1. Press DEST on your vehicle's SYNC system.
  2. Select Standard on your vehicle's SYNC screen.
  3. Tap Previous Destination
    SYNC with Voice-activated Navigation destination screen, with previous destination called out
     
  4. Choose one of the following options:
    • Select Delete next to a previous destination to delete it. 
    • Select Delete all to delete all previous destinations.

SYNC with "P" Navigation

To delete a destination using SYNC with "P" Navigation:

  1. Press Dest on your SYNC system.
    SYNC P Navigation Screen with the Dest button called out to go to destination options
     
  2. Select Previous Dest on your SYNC screen.
  3. Choose one of the following options:
    1. Select Delete next to a previous destination to delete it. 
    2. Select Delete all to delete all previous destinations.

Información adicional

Using SYNC Voice Commands


*Do not drive while distracted or while using handheld devices. Usa sistemas operados por voz cuando sea posible.  Algunas funciones pueden estar bloqueadas mientras el vehículo esté en cambio.  No todas las características son compatibles con todos los teléfonos.