¿Cómo hago un reinicio maestro de SYNC®*?

A SYNC master reset erases all stored data, such as call history, text messages, previously paired phone, navigation favorites, and modem activation. We recommend that you perform a master reset:

  • Before selling or transferring ownership.
  • After purchasing or leasing a pre-owned vehicle.
  • Before and after renting a vehicle.

Important: Performing a master reset for SYNC 4 will make all subscriptions (Navigation, BlueCruise, etc.) unavailable for up to ten days.

To get started, select your SYNC version from the list below to learn how to perform a master reset. Identifica tu versión de SYNC aquí.


*No conduzcas si estás distraído. Usa sistemas operados por voz cuando sea posible; no uses dispositivos portátiles mientras conduces. Algunas funciones pueden estar bloqueadas mientras el vehículo esté en cambio. No todas las características son compatibles con todos los teléfonos.